THINGS TO DO | Video | Win

Thoroughbred Racing South Australia | Win a share in a racehorse!

Oct 22, 2019 | Reading Time: 2 minutes


There is nothing quite like the thrill of seeing your very own horse thunder across the finish line.  Thanks to Thoroughbred Racing SA’s ‘Dare to Dream’ competition, you and your mates are in with a chance of becoming racehorse owners.

25 lucky South Australians will win a 10% share in two racehorses for themselves and nine friends.  The horses will be ready to race and all costs – such as training fees, jockeys fees – will be paid for two years. 

If you happen to win one of the prizes, you and your friends will form your very own syndicate! If you are not familiar with syndication, a syndication is a group of people registered with the racing authorities under a syndicate name, which can be one person up to a maximum of twenty, who own a percentage of a horse. 

You and your racehorses will be in the very best of hands, with the state’s top trainers; Tony and Calvin McEvoy, Leon MacDonald and Andrew Gluyas, Richard and Chantelle Jolly, Chris Bieg and Ryan Balfour; who will be training the horses involved.

As an owner, you will receive regular updates and insights from your trainer, and you will get the chance to visit your horses.

Race days will take you to a whole new level of excitement.  And if your horse is a winner, you will receive a percentage of the prize money.

Once you have formed your syndication you will be allocated a trainer, at a live event-taking place at Morphettville Racecourse on Saturday 14 December. Your allocated trainer will train two horses that your syndicate will take 10% ownership of.   

So what are you waiting for? Dare to Dream and enter now! 

Entrants cannot currently be a racehorse owner, either individually or in a syndicate, and must be a South Australian resident aged 18 or over.  Competition closes 9 November, 2019, with winners drawn 11 November, 2019. Giddy up and get your entry in here.  T&Cs apply.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This